Comfortable sitting areas both inside and out! All with a water viewCozy 13 x 14 private bedroom with great queen size bed. Lots of drawer space for your things and a view of the wooded back area.


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama


Habitación privada

2 huéspedes

1 habitación

1 cama

Indica el número de adultos.
Adultos
1
Indica el número de niños.
Niños
De 2 a 12
0
Indica el número de bebés.
Bebés
Menos de 2
0
Máximo permitido de huéspedes: 2. Los bebés no suman en el recuento.
No se hará ningún cargo de momento
No se hará ningún cargo de momento

Información sobre este anuncio

Year round the view is stunning at this cozy lake front home that's convenient to Cape Cod's beautiful beaches, Bike Path (2 blocks away) eateries & shops. Swim, boat, fish, bike, birdwatch, or just take in the view. Private room in Harwich with comfortable queen bed, shared bath, and many amenities.

El lugar

Of course the lake is the highlight, but the house is also in a very woodsy area so the outdoor is just a perfect setting and there are several sitting areas to take it all in.

This is a birdwatchers paradise. In season, There are a pair of bald eagles on the pond, a rookery of black crowned night heron living in the trees, Osprey, hawks, white egrets, great blue herons (especially in the "off season" and other birds of prey are often fishing right in front of the house. Swan and duck families are often paddling by. Truly a great place for bird watching.

The house is compact and comfortable with two indoor sitting areas and 3 bedrooms. Inside offers about 950 square feet and the outside offers many different sitting areas. Including of course the deck and the pondfront. If you're looking for a comfortable but cozy/small place to stay while you're exploring Cape Cod, my home could work. If you're looking for a big expansive house, this will not fit the bill.

Additionally, I do have another guest room in the house and there is a chance that they'll be other visitors here during your stay.

I keep my house clean and neat and sweep the floor every day, but I do live in a naturally sandy environment and have a delightfully furry dog, so if your comfortable staying in a clean but casual space this could be the great match!

The bedroom has a queen size bed (its a Simmons Comfort Foam bed).

The room is about 13ft by 14ft. Lots of drawer and closet place.

The bathroom is shared and has a large shower. (Sorry there is no tub). In season, There's also a great outdoor shower with hot water and a changing area.

There is a garage to store bicycles. And storage under the deck for kayaks.

The busiest season is Summer on Cape Cod and that is when the room's price is highest. But it's beautiful here all year round and hopefully the modest rate of $59 will entice you to get to know Cape Cod in the winter off season". There is no additional charge for using the boats (a signed waiver is required) and there is no extra cleaning fee: Hopefully adding to your stay's value.

Servicios y zonas comunes

Please enjoy all of the home's common spaces both inside and out. There is storage for boats under the deck and bicycles can be kept in the garage.

When coming and going from the house please drive extra slowly for our outdoor pets and because the drive way is narrow.

I clean the house thoroughly before each visit. But I do live in a sandy and natural environment and have a happy and playful dog. So it's clean, neat and also casual. A professional style cleaner would add $60 or so to each visit. If you are comfortable with the above terrific.

Atención a los huéspedes

I welcome individuals or couples and can accommodate up to 2 people in that guestroom.I welcome and celebrate diversity. Sorry, but my house is not designed for children. I do have an additional guest bedroom, and during your stay there might be additional visitors in the home. I live in the home year-round and offer my guests as much privacy as they want... but I am also happy to offer local tips and I am available for questions via text when I'm not at home.

I love the Cape and have lived here for 15 years. I am happy to share all of the wonderful places and spaces I have discovered. I have a guide book that can be emailed ahead of time (just ask) that includes lots of options and my favorite eateries. And of course it's available during your stay. Or, discover the area on your own, and enjoy your adventures.

JoJo (black lab mix) shares the house, but of course closing the door of your bedroom can completely limit her access.

Otros aspectos destacables

The RAIL TRAIL for biking is only 2 blocks away!! It's over 22 miles of dedicated bike path and ends at a truly beautiful National seashore beach in Eastham. There are several local bike rental shops nearby.

I have lovely neighbors, but please do respect their privacy. This is a residential neighborhood and is relatively quiet even during a busy Cape Cod summer.

I clean the house thoroughly before each visit. But I do live in a sandy and natural environment and have a happy and playful dog. So it's clean, neat and also casual. A professional style cleaner would add $60 or so to each visit. If you are comfortable with the above terrific.


El lugar
Capacidad: 2
Baños: 1
Tipo de cama: Cama
Dormitorios: 1
Camas: 1
Llegada: Flexible
Tiene mascotas: Perro(s) y gato(s)
Tipo de habitación: Habitación privada

Servicios

Precios
Personas adicionales: Sin cargo
Comunícate siempre a través de Airbnb
Para que tus pagos estén protegidos, nunca transfieras dinero ni te comuniques desde fuera de la página o de la aplicación de Airbnb. Más información

Normas de la casa
Prohibido fumar
No se admiten fiestas o eventos
La hora de llegada es flexible

*******Driveway down to house is narrow and curvy - PLEASE drive VERY very slowly and watch out for outdoor pets.******* both my neighbors and I'll will very much appreciate this! Thanks.

This is a non-smoking household. Enjoy a drink if you like on the deck looking out on the water, but please no "partying". Sorry, Massachusetts law does not allow drinking under 21 years of age.

There are pets - one dog. JoJo is over 55 pounds and very active and playful.


The household kayaks and canoe are available to use (at no additional charge) but user must sign a liability waiver - or bring your own boats.


Cancelaciones

Flexible

Puedes cancelar hasta 24 horas antes del viaje y recibir un reembolso completo, incluidas las tarifas de servicio.


Funciones de seguridad
Detector de humo
Detector de monóxido de carbono
Botiquín
Extintor de incendios

Disponibilidad
Estadía mínima de 1 noche

Tendrás los datos exactos de la ubicación cuando la reserva esté confirmada.

120 evaluaciones


Veracidad
Comunicación
Limpieza
Ubicación
Llegada
Calidad
Perfil de usuario de Jan
Mayo de 2017
Love Robyn & JoJo's home... Serene, comfy cozy, colorful, eclectic, safe and homey...Wonderful outdoor shower.....variety of birds and water fowl... Looking forward to many more stays!!!!

Perfil de usuario de DebraDebra es Superhost.
Mayo de 2017
Robyn was wonderful. I appreciated her flexibility and friendliness.

Perfil de usuario de Denis
Mayo de 2017
Amazing view and landscape on the lake , so quite at night . The welcome and advise were perfect , Robyn is a very charming host . The location was perfect to visit Cape Cod . We will recommand it .

Perfil de usuario de Björn
Mayo de 2017
Robyn was a wonderful host. We enjoyed our stay very much, especially the walks with the dog, Jojo.

Perfil de usuario de Mary
Mayo de 2017
We chose to stay with Robyn because of the proximity to water. She allowed us to use her canoe after signing a waiver. Her dog, Jo-Jo, didn't bat an eyelash when we came through the door! The outdoor shower is a hoot for anyone who has not had that experience. About 75 feet from her home is a shallow brook where herring were battling up stream to spawn. The herring attracted black crowned night heron. The morning we left, my husband counted five! Robyn knows the area well so was able to give us advice when we asked. She is not a neat-freak so the atmosphere is relaxed.

Perfil de usuario de Paula
Mayo de 2017
Robyn was hospitable, laid-back, and helped us out with whatever we needed (restaurant suggestions, etc.)--and JoJo the dog was so sweet and loveable. The cottage was colorful and cute--it was a cozy, relaxing place to return to during this somewhat rainy weekend. We enjoyed building a warm fire and taking in the lake view from the indoors. Thanks so much to Robyn for a great experience on the Cape!

Perfil de usuario de Jo
Mayo de 2017
It was a pleasure to stay with Robyn. She greeted me with a big smile and welcoming spirit. Robyn toured the well prepared and comfortable space with me. The lake is beautiful and Robyn's little touches of whimsy will touch your heart and make you smile. The bed is very comfy and cozy and the coffee is a great way to start a new day. Thank you for making your house my house. I look forward to many future visits. Jo Ann

Harwich, Massachusetts, Estados Unidos · Se registró en Marzo de 2016
Perfil de usuario de RobynRobyn es Superhost.

My wonderful lake front cottage has been home for the last 15 years. I love to swim and kayak just steps from the back door and read and relax on the deck. The view is breathtaking year round. Before living on the Cape, I lived in the Jamaica Plain Neighborhood of Boston for many years and grew up in Long Island, New York. I enjoy the peaceful beauty of Cape Cod. The beautiful ocean or bay beaches are only a short drive (or bike ride) away from my home. So, I'm almost daily walking on the sandy beaches or in one of the nearby nature conservation areas with JoJo, my 2 year old puppy. JoJo and Nonnie (black lab mix and elder cat) make life in the house even more fun. And depending on the day of your visit, you might also get to meet Jennie who is a wonderful person and part of my life. Over the years, I've been a community organizer/Social Worker, owned Gadgets, a small Kitchen Shop in Kamaica Plain, Boston, and now work as a Realtor, an elder care provider, and of course as an AIRBNB host.

Ratio de respuesta: 100%
(hace 30 días)
Tiempo de respuesta: en menos de una hora